Phone: (905) 356-1321 Ext. 2239 Email:

The Niagara Falls Professional Firefighters Association - Local 528, is a Labour Union affiliated with The International Association of Firefighters since 1937. The NFPFFA is also a member of the Ontario Professional Firefighters Association.
We strongly advocate for the highest standards in public safety to protect the citizens of Niagara Falls and the 14 million visitors to our city each year. Our Association bargains for fair wages and working conditions for all of our members and promotes high firefighter safety standards to help protect our members.
We represent approximately 132 Full time Members of the Niagara Falls Fire Department. Our members help our community through public service both on and off the job. Our members volunteer countless hours with various charities and events throughout the year. Our Association is a big financial supporter of many charities and give back all funds received back to our community.
Our Members
Our members include 116 Fire Suppression personnel divided into four platoons, including Platoon Chiefs, Fire Captains and Fire Fighters. Fire Suppression is supported by 8 members from the Fire Prevention division including the Chief Fire Prevention Officer, Captains of Fire Prevention and Fire Prevention Officers. Our members are trained by our 3 members in the Training Division including the Chief Training Officer, Captain of Training, and a Training Officer. Our 5 Communications division members include the Captain of Communications and four Communicators.
Our Executive
The NFPFFA Executive consists of 4 principal Officers and 3 Committee Positions. President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and 3 Grievance Committee Members make up The Executive Board. The Executive also selects members to form committees who work on behalf of the Association. These committees include, Health and Safety, WSIB, Public Relations, Negotiations, Wellness / Fitness, and Social Committee

Todd Brunning


(905) 323 5337

Justin Canestraro

Vice President

(905) 327 2255

Dave Jarrett


(905) 932 3473

Simon Green


(905) 351 2681

Jamie Kallio


(905) 351 9607

Tim Bennett


(905) 708 2112

Ken Henry


(289) 929 4910

Copyright © NFPFFA
Cloud Hosting & Website Design